Spring Quilt Market 2012 — Day 3

Day 3:

It was a hectic one, that final day. It started out with yet another fabulous class by Darlene Christopherson (she really is amazing!) and rolled into to what felt like an all out sprint from booth to booth. My flight was scheduled for early afternoon, so I had a little less time to snap photos, but I did what I could.

So, what did this first time attendee think of Quilt Market? WOW. It’s incredible that one word can so succinctly sum it all up. Just wow. The level of creativity and craftsmanship was like nothing I’d ever seen before. The camaraderie was unparalleled. I witnessed reunions between quilters and industry veterans, first time meetings of long time ‘online’ friends, and more hugging than I ever would have imagined possible at a trade show. I’ve been talking with many of you for weeks, even months, and upon meeting face to face, almost every single one of you went in for the hug;). After a while, the hug just seemed like the way to go, so a few of you might have fallen subject to a healthy squeeze from me too. It really does seem like Market is just a gathering of new and old friends, all together for the most awesome and creative party imaginable. Am I overreacting? Maybe. But I’m hoping that the I’m at successful in communicating how humbled I was by it all… by the level of talent, the unconditional support and unwavering respect for your peers.

I hope that you all enjoyed yourselves, and, if you’ve been following along with the recap, that you’ve grabbed your own little piece of the action just by looking at the photos. Here’s hoping we’ll see you in Houston!

International Quilt Market, Houston
October 27 – 29, 2012

– – – – – – – – – –

Accuquilt® :: www.accuquilt.com

– – – – – – – – – –

Me and My Sister Designs :: www.meandmysisterdesigns.com

– – – – – – – – – –

Birch Organic Fabric :: www.birchfabrics.com

– – – – – – – – – –

Moda Home :: www.unitednotions.com

– – – – – – – – – –

Such Designs :: such-designs.com

– – – – – – – – – –

Michael Miller Fabrics, LLC :: www.michaelmillerfabrics.com

– – – – – – – – – –

Ilene Bartos Designs :: www.ilenebartos.com

– – – – – – – – – –

Totes by Sandy :: www.totesbysandy.com

– – – – – – – – – –

V and Co. :: www.vanessachristenson.com

– – – – – – – – – –

Sarah Jane Studios :: shop.sarahjanestudios.com

– – – – – – – – – –

Until next time!

5 thoughts on “Spring Quilt Market 2012 — Day 3

  1. Carrie says:

    Thanks for including me in your round-up! I agree with you…the hwole show had an amazing buzz and energy. Very satisfying to be a part of it.

  2. Marcia R. says:

    thanks so much for sharing your experience and all the lovely photos from Quilt Market. It has almost made me feel like I was there. I am enjoying your new blog!

Leave a Reply

